Summer course could ruin my chances for medical school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Purplelaffytaffy

Reaction score
Hey guys I am sort of panicking right now and looking for some advice. I’m taking a summer anatomy class that is only 6 weeks long. I had heard bad things about this Professor but was convinced if you study you get the grade. I have a 3.7 science gpa and have never received a grade lower than a B. Anyways, I’m studying my ass off and still feel there’s a high chance I’ll fail the class. Apparently, last spring there was only a 10% pass rate for the class.

If I were to receive a grade such as a D or F would this ruin my chances at applying DO? My mcat wasn’t great (501). I’m worried this will be a huge red flag to schools.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys I am sort of panicking right now and looking for some advice. I’m taking a summer anatomy class that is only 6 weeks long. I had heard bad things about this Professor but was convinced if you study you get the grade. I have a 3.7 science gpa and have never received a grade lower than a B. Anyways, I’m studying my ass off and still feel there’s a high chance I’ll fail the class. Apparently, last spring there was only a 10% pass rate for the class.

If I were to receive a grade such as a D or F would this ruin my chances at applying DO? My mcat wasn’t great (501). I’m worried this will be a huge red flag to schools.
If you are seriously at risk of receiving a D or an F, withdraw from the class immediately.

Reactions: 3 users