sure why not..tell me i suck at life

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MadeinLondon

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
alright, i will give this a go no matter how embarrassing my grades are, i guess it's better you all see them before an ADCOM.

undergrad - 2.9 and science is also 2.9 - 125 credits
post - bacc - 3.77 - 27 credits

together comes out to a 3.05

ok so here's the deal, my grades don't have an upward trend, actually its the opposite, they went down - especially when i turned 21 and senior year.

i currently work as a research coordinator at the #1 children's hospital in the country. i have solid LORs - from penn med profs. i am a penn post - bacc

cause for concern:
i have one F in my undergrad worth 6 credits (i had to drop my senior research half way through senior year - financial issues came up and i was working 50-60 hours a week as a waitress) i made up 3 of the 6 credits in the summer and got an A. i didn't need the full 6 to graduate so i just took the 3, wrote my paper and got the hell out!

mcats - taking them on friday. my scores go as follow on AAMCs:
#4 - 30,
#5 - 32,
#6 - 35,
#7 - 38,
#8 - 39,
#10 - 35.

im hoping for something along the average of those scores lol

my brother is LECOM alum, and i am looking at DOs maybe my two NJ state MD - schools.

what do we all think of my pathetic tale of senior year drunkenness and immaturity? i was so stupid my last 18 months of undergrad and i ruined a 3.4 GPA. So whats the evil and harsh truth about my pathetic tale?

Members don't see this ad.

Haha, I don't think you suck at life; people just go through a couple of times in their life where they later look back and think, "WTF was I thinking???"

In any case, the good news that you started to trend back up somewhat with your post-bacc. Does your CHOP experience give you clinical exposure? If not, what do you have in the way of clinical experience?