Tech trouble with USMLEworld

Discussion in 'Step II' started by rockit, May 17, 2008.

  1. rockit

    rockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought the step 2 program, and I can't install the java program on my cpu. Every time I try the installation there's an error message. I've tried the fix on the website and it hasn't worked. I'm also emailing their tech support, but I'm wondering if anybody else has had a similar problem (or suggestions on how to fix this).

    thanks
     
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. JelicMD

    JelicMD MS-4

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Medical Student
    you're using a pc right :laugh: get a mac!
     
  4. rockit

    rockit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help.

    Actually I fixed the problem, with their help. I had modified my OS and browser to the point that it wasn't compatible with their program. I'd tell you how to make those modifications, but you need to have a second button on your mouse.
     
  5. CorpuSpongiosum

    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    1
    Status:
    Medical Student
    i think they make you use an older version of java. That was my initial problem. Still crashes too often for my liking, but those questions are great.
     
  6. Jonkst

    Jonkst Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone have any luck getting it to work with Linux? It's like a mac, but with two buttons.
     
  7. 1viking

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
    um, getting a mac won't help a java issue :)
     

Share This Page