To apply or not to apply....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anavistas

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have lots of questions and I really don't know what to do at this stage !I appreciate any comments from all of you non_trads,
Like all non_trads that think time is going so fast I think I'm losing time,
I'm right now at graduate school and I'm planning to take chem1,2 and orgo1,2 and biology 2 in summer,I can't take all labs and I've taken these courses befor but being an international student I have to retake them,
So my questions:
_It is really logical to take all these and apply at the end of summer?
_Is it possible to apply befor taking all pre_reqs(some schools say they want it befor matriculation)
_I read in another thread that maybe late applications are in in disadvantage but I still think it's possible,I really don't want to wait for one more year:(
_Is it possible to apply for PhD,and after 1 year change it to MD/PhD,I'm not sure but I heard of a special program for PhD students...
Waiting for 1 year I'd (probably)have some publications that might help,and I don't have any experience in medical field here.
Do you think it's worth it,I really don't want to risk and get low grads.....:confused:
I know you are busy and these questions seems a little bit trollish...I'd love to hear from you...

Members don't see this ad.