Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

too late? Wait til next cycle??

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by ktran02, Oct 17, 2002.

1. ktran02

ktran02 Member
    7+ Year Member

This is my first post but i've been following this awesome forum quite some time now. I need some advice. I made a huge mistake by not applying earlier in the process. I held back because I didn't want to waste $$$$ if I did poorly on the DAT's (My GPA sucks 3.0/3.0). Well, I took them last week on the 9th and this was the outcome:

Acad Avg: 22
    Pat: 24

It was such a relief to score higher than I expected. I graduated in june from UCSB with 3.0/3.0, no research, +200 hrs dental experience. My application should be done by the end of the weekend if I still want to send it.
    Schools i'm looking into: UOP, UCLA, UCSF, USC, LLU, Arizona, UNLV, Nova, Boston, Tufts, Michigan, Creighton, NYU, Case Western, Temple, UPenn, Marquette. Any of these look like bad choices? I need to narrow in down.
    Do I still have a shot this late in the game? Thanks for hearing me out.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Stanford Fencer

Stanford Fencer Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

don't wait.
    i sent my aadsas in mid to late NOV
    didn't send in secondaries until mid to late JAN
    i had plenty of options for schools.
    keep at it!

4. SMDdent

SMDdent Member
    7+ Year Member