TUCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dirtyharry82

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a paramedic student presently applying to undergrad school and happen to come across a new combined program with touro college in bayshore long island and with TUCOM. I would like to know anything and everything about TUCOM, I really dont know much as to the medical school system but anything I can learn will help i guess.

Thanx everyone.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Harry, I'm not sure exactly what you mean, but you might want to check out the TOURO University website at <a href="http://www.touro.edu." target="_blank">www.touro.edu.</a> I hope that helps. If you need more info, you might want to contact dean Haight at [email protected]; he is a great guy and will answer your questions if he can. Good luck and take care! :)

DirtyHarry-
I'm not sure what combined program you're talking about...I'd be interested in knowing. However, the only combined program that I do know of is a combined program with Bay Shore and Technion (Israel - ) MS/MD - Is this what you were speaking of? If not whats this other program...

Members don't see this ad :)
Its a new program, that might still be unofficial. when i was calling colleges i got in touch with the asst dean of the undergrad and met with him, he told me of this program but also said i would be the first student trying to get into it. Basically from what i understand is that i would do 3 years of undergrad at Touro in bayshore and as long as i keep a 3.5 gpa and get a 25 on my mcats i am already retroactively accepted to TUCOM from the beginning. What i am looking for is ppls opinion on TUCOM, ups and downs. if ppl think its a good school. the website is very basic. thanx everyone

As a student here I can say that noone at this school has heard of that.

Sorry I goofed and hit return.