UC Post Baccs 2012

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

alexpostbac22

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello. I could not find a forum for UC postbaccs for this year, so hopefully we can get things started here! HAs anyone completed the application yet? ;)

Members don't see this ad.

My application is pending because of one letter of recommendation. I applied last year, but application was complete until past the deadline, so this year I made sure it was early. Is anyone applying? If so, which UC post bacc would be the ideal one for you?

It looks like nobody else is applying this year :0
I have an interview next week at UCI !!!!!! :D ;) :D

Members don't see this ad :)
Mine is on March 29th. I wonder how many interviews were granted

idk, but mine is the same day! Let's meet for breakfast!

Last edited:
im studying for the mcat and wont be able to submit the app by 11th.
any advice?????

I did not submit an MCAT score since I haven't taken it. Go ahead and submit it, and then email the postbac consortium to update them on the MCAT score. If you just mean that you don't have time for the application, be aware that it's a quite easy and relatively short application. It only has 3 essay questions and then you enter your basic info and courses. I honestly think that you could finish it up in a day, maybe have your writing checked by someone, and then submit it. If your letters of rec and transcripts are in, then the moment you submit it, it's a complete application. However if something is missing, it will be pending and not reviewed until completed. Good luck!

Last edited:
Yeah the rec letters are the main issue. I'm not sure if my writers can finish my LORs by that time....otherwise I'd get on the app process and finish it in a couple of days