UCSD vs. GW

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

xxDOCxx

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey y'all!

I just can't make up my mind and the closer May 15 is approaching, the more depressed I get. I'm originally from DC, but have lived in CA for the past couple of years, and hence, I am a CA resident. I really miss living back East, even though CA is not too shabby.
I really, really loved everything about GW on my interview day. I loved my potential fellow students, the facilities, the curriculum, the area. I got a really bad feel at UCSD on the other hand. I didn't love the campus, and felt like everyone seemed very "gunnerish." But then there's the prestige factor... What in the world am I going to do??

Members don't see this ad.

If you're interested in academic medicine, go to UCSD. If not, go where you'll be happiest.

Hey y'all!

I just can't make up my mind and the closer May 15 is approaching, the more depressed I get. I'm originally from DC, but have lived in CA for the past couple of years, and hence, I am a CA resident. I really miss living back East, even though CA is not too shabby.
I really, really loved everything about GW on my interview day. I loved my potential fellow students, the facilities, the curriculum, the area. I got a really bad feel at UCSD on the other hand. I didn't love the campus, and felt like everyone seemed very "gunnerish." But then there's the prestige factor... What in the world am I going to do??

all you have to do is listen to yourself. sounds like you've already made the decision in your head. now all you have to do is mourn withdrawing from ucsd. genuine happiness >>>> "prestige" IMHO.

Members don't see this ad :)