University of Cincinnati M.S. in Physiology 2018-2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

heybubbaa

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
There isn't a thread for this SMP yet, so I thought I'd start one.

Also, I noticed on their website (MS in Physiology | Masters in Physiology | UC Cincinnati College of Medicine - ..WB1PRD02W-med.uc.edu) that starting next year there is a guaranteed interview at UCCoM for UC SMP students that meet certain academic standards.

Good luck to everyone that is applying!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I graduated from this program in 2016 and am currently an M1. This is a great program and has only gotten better since I've graduated, feel free to hit me up if you have any questions.

Honestly this program sounds amazing, with amazing support, I'm always surprised its threads are not as full as for other programs.

I hope my application wasn't too bad.

Members don't see this ad :)
I graduated from this program in 2016 and am currently an M1. This is a great program and has only gotten better since I've graduated, feel free to hit me up if you have any questions.

Do they provide advising to help you apply to med school? What did you love about it? Where are you in med school?

Please disregard the above post by jackdurrani! I can verify that these claims are blatantly untrue. The program director has never been anything but kind, encouraging, very fair, and extremely helpful. I honestly don't think any other student past or present would agree with your post. The program is rigorous, but if you give it your all he will go to bat for you 1000%! Jackdurrani, shame on you for trying to discredit a fine director and a wonderful program!

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Do they provide advising to help you apply to med school? What did you love about it? Where are you in med school?

Hi MichelleK,