Quantcast

URGENT: When should I take the DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

moose786

5+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
Hello all,

I am going to explain my situation and thought process as clearly as possible, so please bear with me: I am currently a rising Senior, looking to apply in the "first batch" - which from my research is roughly until mid-July. I am currently studying for my DAT, which I have scheduled for July 5. I am done with content, but obviously need to still be reviewing content as I do the Destroyer and then later on DAT Bootcamp. I have made a 15 day routine for myself to finish DAT Destroyer - twice for the chemistry sections, once for the Bio section, 15 tests Math (which I love to do, but need to work on timing), and daily PAT training on Bootcamp. This way, I will have 10 days to do Bootcamp and really get a better assessment of how I will do on the actual exam.

However, I have a summer class that begins on July 7 (Systems Physiology). It is a class more difficult than Orgo at my school -- my school is also notorious for having a very tough Orgo curriculum (lol). Anyways, the easier professor teaches during summer and my schedule during the Fall semester would be a lot more doable (to get all As with a number of difficult classes) if I did not take Systems Physiology during the Fall.