UT Class of 2027 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DS2000

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I didn’t see a thread for students applying to the University of Tennessee CVM program so i decided to make one! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
1st time IS!! Has any other IS gotten an interview invite yet?

:hello:

I'm a 2020 grad and still fairly active around the school, let me know if you guys have questions about the school from the student perspective, or if you want to know more about Knoxville!

:hello:

I'm a 2020 grad and still fairly active around the school, let me know if you guys have questions about the school from the student perspective, or if you want to know more about Knoxville!
Do you have any insight on what the radiology program is like? Also, any tips for interview?? i’m so nervous!!

Do you have any insight on what the radiology program is like? Also, any tips for interview?? i’m so nervous!!
Radiology is one of the things that UT is really good at! We have a whole team of 4 radiologists, plus 3 residents. There is an introduction to radiology included in first year (small animal in the fall and large animal in the spring), and the. The full radiology/ultrasound course 3rd year fall. I believe there is also an advanced imaging elective. During clinics you spend 4 weeks total on the radiology service. So lots of experience with it, I came out very comfortable with reading rads.

My biggest tip for interviewing is to relax and be yourself! It's a pretty chill interview, we're just trying to get to know you in a way that we can't from words in paper. It's very conversational. Come prepared with questions for us too :)

Does anyone remember when they said OOS interviews would be?