VCU Undergrad Fall Freshman Year Schedule

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jst222

Reaction score
Looking for advice on what classes to take for premed in my first semester at VCU. My major is premedical laboratory sciences. Right now, I have:
Chem 101 Gen Chem 1
Chez 101 Lab Gen Chem 1
ENGL 250 Reading Film
Math 151 (Precalc) or Math 200 (Calc Analytic Geometry)
Univ 111 University Requirement
Univ 191 University Requirement

This puts me at 18 credit hours, and the only class not following my major's curriculum is ENGL 250. Im also trying to schedule my classes to have Friday open for EMT shifts. Thoughts on what I should change or add? Im also trying not to have an extreme first semester, but I want to get the ball rolling.

Members don't see this ad.

Looking for advice on what classes to take for premed in my first semester at VCU. My major is premedical laboratory sciences. Right now, I have:
Chem 101 Gen Chem 1
Chez 101 Lab Gen Chem 1
ENGL 250 Reading Film
Math 151 (Precalc) or Math 200 (Calc Analytic Geometry)
Univ 111 University Requirement
Univ 191 University Requirement

This puts me at 18 credit hours, and the only class not following my major's curriculum is ENGL 250. Im also trying to schedule my classes to have Friday open for EMT shifts. Thoughts on what I should change or add? Im also trying not to have an extreme first semester, but I want to get the ball rolling.
You have talked with academic advising and the preheslth office, right? They should have insight about your schedule.

You have talked with academic advising and the preheslth office, right? They should have insight about your schedule.
To be entirely honest I'm still in the process of finding where to contact my advisor. I figured I would get some outside ideas here while I worked on that.

Members don't see this ad :)