waitlisted 4 Wayne State University

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kastalavanedor

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am on the waitlist for Wayne State University and my number is 3...

Do I still have a chance ???

Will anyone post here, whether he/she is going to turn down WSU ..... Please.... ???

Iam so upset, as this is the only instate Pharmacy College that I applied....

Members don't see this ad.

Will anyone post here, whether he/she is going to turn down WSU ..... Please.... ???

I am not an expert on any of this but I would guess 3 is great. I would assume at least 3 people that got an offer will decline to attend another school. That and there is always a chance the two in front of you get into another location and decline wayne state. At all the schools I interviewed for, they said their alternate lists created have a lot of people on them so to be at the top is probably a good indication you will receive an offer.

I agree with fmbzp5 - if you're gonna be on a waitlist, #3 is a good position to be in!! See Roll Call thread for further comments (I didn't realize you had already started a thread or I would have responded to you in here :oops: )

Members don't see this ad :)
hey kasta,

I can tell you this, a friend of mine got accepted and paid the $500 deposit but is still holding out for some other schools right now (acceptance is at begining of summer). I'm pretty sure he will get into whatever school he wants since he is super smart.
So that kind of brings you up to # 2 right?
heh good luck!

Wow..... I hope that if my daughter doesn't get an outright acceptance, she gets a waitlist #3...... that looks like an incredibly promising position to be in. I'm looking forward to reading another post from you telling us that you were offered a spot. ;-)

Thank you friends, for making my hopes stronger...