Walgreens New Pharmacist-STARS event

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharma218

Reaction score
I have been a floater pharmacist with walgreens for 8 months now, and I have already gotten 6 STARS. would this stop me from getting my own store? How many of these events before you get in trouble?

Members don't see this ad.

I have been a floater pharmacist with walgreens for 8 months now, and I have already gotten 6 STARS. would this stop me from getting my own store? How many of these events before you get in trouble?

Lol, I don't know about Walgreens, but management in most other companies would probably already be talking about PIPing you.

Reactions: 1 user
As long as you don't make too many "wrong patient" errors, you'll be ok. If you're a hard worker and customers like you, DM might be more forgiving. The worst kind of errors are wrong prescriptions sold or wrong patient. Try not to make those and you won't be in trouble.

Members don't see this ad :)
As long as you don't make too many "wrong patient" errors, you'll be ok. If you're a hard worker and customers like you, DM might be more forgiving. The worst kind of errors are wrong prescriptions sold or wrong patient. Try not to make those and you won't be in trouble.
Thank you!

In so far as trouble there are a few things to worry about:

1. Current employment
2. Future employment
3. Civil, perhaps criminal liability
4. License

I would recommend evaluating the errors, trying to determine root cause, and a pattern. Be methodical to the point of robotic and don't take guesses or chances.

Reactions: 3 users
From what I've heard Walgreens decides who is in trouble by calculating your major error rate vs total scripts reviewed and then comparing it to your peers. Anyone in the bottom xx% gets disciplined.