MD & DO WAMC: 3.85 cGPA, 3.83 sGPA, 502 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CrimsonDolphinz

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am a reapplicant from last year (DO and MD) and wanted to ask for advice on school lists and chances at schools.

1. My cGPA is 3.85 and my sGPA is 3.83. My first take was a 491 last year but now have a 502. (124,124,126,128)
2. I am a Florida resident and US Citizen.
3. I am Asian.
4. I went to UCF and graduated with a B.S. in Health Sciences - Pre clinical (Cumlaude)
5. I am a medical scribe and currently have around 500 hours. I have volunteered in a hospital for 400 hours. I also had a job in the past which I had to quit due to covid which allowed me to interact with patients and register them. (150 hours)
6. I have some research experience in college through a community outreach project allowing me to educate disadvantaged populations about substance use. (120 hours) Additionally, I led my group in a course involving us to develop a research proposal. (90 hours) Finally, I have around 150 hours as a cardiovascular research assistant at a hospital where I worked with multiple studies and helped collect data on devices and interventions.
7. I have shadowed a DO (emergency medicine) and MD (cardiology) for around 400 hours combined.
8. I have around 1700 hours of volunteering at my religious organization which is also a well-known charity.
9. During my gap year, I have improved my MCAT score, became a scribe, and gained research experience.
10. Multiple presidents and deans list, full scholarship, multiple other scholarships, CITI certification, CDC certifications.
11. I am the first generation to be born in America as my parents immigrated and the first to go to college. Additionally, my family is low-income and disadvantaged. We have faced healthcare disparities and it has been noted in my AMCAS and AACOMAS as well as my secondaries.