WAMC/School list URM (3.6 BCPM/3.5 Cum Gpa) MCAT 508 Great ECs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

beardown97

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am new to SDN so if I am naive or annoying about anything please forgive me in advance. For my committee letter process, I need to make a school list and I wanted some feedback as I've heard good and bad about my application. I am looking for MD, but open to DO. Below I have included my stats and I appreciate the help in advance!
I also want to stay as close as I can to Chicago where family is but tbh anywhere is fine, just preferably stay here if I can.

I am an URM Mexican male who is not technically first gen because my mom got a bachelor's here through a parent back to college program, and I am do not qualify for fee assistance so I am not low socioeconomic status to AAMC standards. I will be graduating from Loyola Chicago in May with a bachelor's in Biology. Illinois Resident
MCAT 508, (127/126/125/130) First time test taker

GPA- 3.6 BCPM 3.5ish cumulative
after last semester grading in May 2022 from Loyola, I know could be better Honestly I **** the bed in chem and orgo but I am part of the honors college and program and I do have an upward trend as I have been doing better in upper level BIO and chem classes. I also broke my leg during orgo and lost my grandma to cancer during both semesters.