What are my chances at these schools?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gdent

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
DAT

Bio: 21
Chem: 25
Ochem:23
Math: 18
RC: 16
PAT: 20
TS: 22
AA: 21

OGpa: 3.48
SGpa: 3.40

Shadowed/Volunteered over 800 hours, Hospital volunteer ~300 hours, President of music club, philanthropy committee leader, director of non-profit corp, piano, dance, dental research etc..Im a cali resident..

Schools:
UCLA, UCSF, Western, NYU, Columbia, USC, Creighton, Michigan, Lecom, roseman, Midwestern Illinois, Pittsburgh, UPENN, Virginia Commonwealth University, Midwestern Arizona, loma linda

Should I add/ delete any schools? Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

You're golden for most schools. Get your app in early and prepare for interviews! I will say that your chances for UCLA, UCSF, and UPENN are on the lower end, however. But it depends on whether you're from cali, what undergrad you went to (really easy or really challenging), your personal statement, interviews, etc. You should be set though, IMO!

EDIT: Woops, I didn't see your RC score. That might be an issue... make sure to call up all the schools that you plan on applying to and see what their cut-offs are. I think 16 is the lowest.

Can I ask why you did not do so well in RC? Just wondering!

Thanks for your feedback. I just confused the strategies i was going to use for the RC section. I called some of schools and most of them said they will check my english grades (which are both A's), then decide whether to invite me for an interview or not.

Any one else??

Members don't see this ad :)
Great scores!! But I hate to say this, an RC 16 or less can be the sole reason for a rejection from the majority of schools. Regardless, as long as you called some schools and got that info, continue to apply and apply as early as you can. If need be, you can still retake.