What are my chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Desistar2008

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a junior (ny state resident). I am applying to medical school (mostly osteopathic) starting this summer. I am a finance major, I have a 3.92 science gpa and 3.7 overall GPA, graduating a semester early (Dec. 2007). My MCAT is kinda low (24L). I majored in finance because I wanted to learn some non-science material and take upper level sciences. And I am thinking about getting my MBA or MHA later down the road. I have held e-board positions in some cultural student clubs, shadow a DO, work at an inner city youth afterschool program, volunteered at a doctor's office in the summers, and thinking about during some more healthcare work abroad. I am thinking about applying to schools like UMDNJ-SOM, NYCOM, PCOM, TCOM and other schools. What are my chances of getting into these schools. Can anyone help me out??

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys, I'm a junior (ny state resident). I am applying to medical school (mostly osteopathic) starting this summer. I am a finance major, I have a 3.92 science gpa and 3.7 overall GPA, graduating a semester early (Dec. 2007). My MCAT is kinda low (24L). I majored in finance because I wanted to learn some non-science material and take upper level sciences. And I am thinking about getting my MBA or MHA later down the road. I have held e-board positions in some cultural student clubs, shadow a DO, work at an inner city youth afterschool program, volunteered at a doctor's office in the summers, and thinking about during some more healthcare work abroad. I am thinking about applying to schools like UMDNJ-SOM, NYCOM, PCOM, TCOM and other schools. What are my chances of getting into these schools. Can anyone help me out??