What kind of profession is this?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

blackberryman

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So recently I have developed an interest in wanting to create my own Bodybuilding supplement as I love working out and love entrepreneurship. Something i have an interest in since childhood. What kind of profession would allow me to create my own supplement one day?

I am currently Majoring in BioChemistry.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm curious as to why you would think this is an appropriate forum to ask that.

victor-conte-steroids.jpg

Also, FYI, one of the pre-reqs for this profession is a prison sentence.

Find a different place to ask this.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey guys,

So recently I have developed an interest in wanting to create my own Bodybuilding supplement as I love working out and love entrepreneurship. Something i have an interest in since childhood. What kind of profession would allow me to create my own supplement one day?

I am currently Majoring in BioChemistry.

There are a lot of paths here.

If you want to be involved in the engineering of a food supplement you would be looking at a major in either food science or food chemistry. A traditional chemitry degree with the right internship can also break you into the field. These are the people who deal with the science behind creating edible foods and suplements that can survive a mass manufacturing process, packaging, shiping, and storage while stil retaining a flavor. This is also closely tied to the perfume industry. This is clearly the path you would go for if you wanted to design supplements for a large company, which honestly isn't a bad career except for the fact that it's largely based in New Jersy. There are very few times that Chemists get to create things that are beautiful, rather than merely useful.