Quantcast

What should I do, MPH vs Paramedic?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Which Option should I go with?

• Total voters

CanadianCamel

2+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
My situation is very complex but I will attempt to summarize as briefly as possible.
I've always wanted to be a doctor but I'm standing in a pretty sticky situation.

In brief:

My junior year I studied abroad in Spain (with no previous knowledge of Spanish) for a semester and that pushed me back a year. Certain classes are offered in the fall/spring only and due to that I had to wait an entire cycle to get back on track. I didn't really mind this though because I felt like my experience was invaluable and I would not change what happened.

About a year ago, I got a D.U.I right before turning 21. I was not drunk, however, I made a very poor choice and I take responsibility for my actions. I had a few additional charges that got dropped as long as I accepted the deal and pleaded guilty for the D.U.I.. I might have been able to win the case but I did not want the possibility of losing one of the other charges, because while a D.U.I will significantly hinder my ability to get in to medschool, the other case would render me 100% incapable due to the current laws. With legalization occurring at the moment, it might be different but oh well. I can't change what happened.