Jul 31, 2009
Status
Pre-Veterinary
So I really dont know what to do with myself. I graduated last Dec. with a Bachelors..I've applied to vet schools twice. Although I don't think the first time counted since I would have had to take 12 credits that summer to have my Bachelors before entering vet school...I know a Bachelors isnt required..just trying to make myself feel better ;) So really, I've been bored... I've re-taken 4 science courses Gen Bio I, II and Gen Chem I, II during my "free time"...earning all A's...those were either C's or low B's from freshman year. Since the applic fees are crazy, I dont think I can afford to re-take Organic I.which I got a C- in..yikes..some schools that accept a large # of OOS have a grade cut off of C..anything lower=automatic rejection..ugh..so now I dont know what to do with my life! For those of you who havent gotten into school what have you been doing? If I had the money I would instead spend fall semester riding elephants in Africa!! I don't think I'd feel right if I werent going to school in August...Im in a re-taking classes frenzy.Sometimes I wonder if I'm into self torture?!..Maybe Im just trying to avoid falling into the 40 hr, 9-5 work week...ugh..I keep getting asked, "Omg, you already have your Bachelor's, why are you working here? Shouldn't you get a REAL job. I mean, one that pays well?" Im just so tired of waiting around to be accepted. This is the third time I am applying...Then the waiting begins and rejection pours in...any advice on what I can do to be productive? I've developed an interest in wildlife so perhaps I need to diversify my experience...new change of scenery? Been working at current animal hospital for 1 yr now...just a small animal hospital..hmm what to do?
*By the way, I'm not a newbie here ;) -Just thought I'd add that
*New application cycle=fresh start=New screen name

natalieises

Illinois CVM 2014
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 14, 2009
Status