• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

• How To ACE Your Medical School Interview

In this webinar hosted by SDN with experts from BeMo Academic Consulting, you will learn a simple five-step process to help you translate your interview invitation into an acceptance.

UWSO2003

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 26, 2001
Status (Visible)
So let's get the ball rolling. I know it's near finals, but I'm hoping there are a lot of slackers out there like me.

So I'm 21, turning 22 in a week and I'm in my third year of Optometry at the University of Waterloo. This is the only english speaking Optometry school in Canada. I did two years of undergraduate studies also at UW before being accepted into Optometry.

So what about you??

cpw

It's a boy !!!
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 25, 2001
Tampa
Status (Visible)
  1. Optometrist
Well, I think most of you know quite a bit about me, but I'm 26 (as of today at 12:37 EST) and a first year student at The University of Houston College of Optometry. I'm also in the middle of finals..which I'm successfully blowing off right now since it's my birthday and there's WAY too many good college football games on. TV is EVIL! ;)

About the Ads

Ballew21

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Feb 12, 2001
Carmel, IN, USA
www.geocities.com
Status (Visible)
Well ... I'm 22 (Happy birthday cpw, mine was last Sunday), a senior at IUPUI (Indiana U & Purdue U at Indianapolis) finishing my BA in Chemistry. I go to school full-time (15-18 cr./term) and work 40 hrs./week as an opt. tech at a Lenscrafters. I will be applying to Optometry school for the class of 2007, so hopefully I'll start the Fall of 2003, *knock on wood*. I'm going to apply to 8 schools, the two in Canada and 6 in the US. This is starting to sound like a really strange personal ad, so I'll stop here.

Nick