Medical Which position should I take after graduation [non-trad]?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MusicDOc124

Staff member
Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello! I am a non-traditional applicant who just graduated with my master's in applied bio/bioengineering. I studied engineering as an undergraduate and always thought I wanted to go into industry with biotech, but I've interned for a few summers and came to the conclusion that industry is not for me. I took some pre-med courses because I considered the pre-med track, but I got a C in a few courses (chemistry lab, physics 2) and I also did not pass calculus 3 (retook it and got a B letter grade). My current gpa is a 3.4, with a science gpa of 3.1. I'm looking to take 2 gap years to take some classes, take the MCAT, and work to get more clinical and/or research experience.