1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Which Schools will accept me?

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by YBD2.JH, Aug 3, 2006.

1. YBD2.JH

5+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hi, this is my first time posting a thread on this website. I just want to say thanks to everyone who posts very resourceful info. in this forum. The reason for my posting is to find out my chances of getting into pharmacy schools as anyone else, who has not been accepted yet, would.
    As for my profile,
    -I am a recent graduate holding a BS in Chemistry with concentration in Biochem.
    -I graduated with 3.6 GPA.
    -I have one pharmacy experience over the last summer (for about two months) as a volunteer at outpatient, inpatient, and ambulatory pharmacies at Medical College of Virginia (of VCU).
    -Currently, I am trying to get a real pharmacy experience at a local retail store to work.

I am interested in going to CA, so I have only applied to three CA pharmacy schools and been turned down. In order to apply to other schools, I have taken the June PCAT for the 1st time.

Here are my scores:
    Verbal 63
    Bio 81
    Reading 95
    Quant 93
    Chem 83
    Composite 90

My questions are:
    (1) Since I have been interested in those three CA schools, I do not know much about other schools. Could anyone tell me to which schools I have a good chance of getting accepted?

(2) Should I re-take PCAT in Oct. to boost up my score? Regardless of being a non-native Eng. speaker, I sort of feel the need to improve my verbal score, especially.

I'd appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you in advance.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. savvysearch