Withdraw from class or wait and possibly fail?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Withdraw from class or wait it out and possibly fail?

• Total voters

helprosie

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi. So right now I'm a freshman in college and I'm really struggling in my math class since the tests are extremely hard compared to the homework and classwork. Should I withdraw now or wait it out and possibly fail the class? Either way, I still have to retake the class even if I receive a C. I'm leaning more on withdrawing because I feel its a very slim chance I'll pull a B out the class. Also, it won't affect my GPA and scholarship GPA. I've been going to tutoring twice a week and office hours really don't help at all. Have any of you experienced this situation?

Members don't see this ad.

Withdrawing looks way better than a C or below, and if your scholarship is still solid even after dropping it. You will have to take the class again either way, save yourself time and worry, take the W and make sure you take another professor or take it at another university (or during the summer) so you can perform better next time.

Hi. So right now I'm a freshman in college and I'm really struggling in my math class since the tests are extremely hard compared to the homework and classwork. Should I withdraw now or wait it out and possibly fail the class? Either way, I still have to retake the class even if I receive a C. I'm leaning more on withdrawing because I feel its a very slim chance I'll pull a B out the class. Also, it won't affect my GPA and scholarship GPA. I've been going to tutoring twice a week and office hours really don't help at all. Have any of you experienced this situation?

Watch this video

Then, start finding more sources. Khan Academy. Online Forums. Supplementary books.
I've experienced the situation. I fought back and I won. And it raised my self-esteem. You can do it.