Worried About Not Getting In

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PsychLVR

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All,
I am new to the Forum and am looking for a little advice. I graduated undergrad in May 2007 and took a year off before applying to master's programs. I have applied to two programs at CU Denver (masters in clinical and masters in counseling) and one program at DU (masters in counseling). I have heard back from CU Denver's Counseling program and was rejected and not sure why. I recently heard from DU's program and was told that I was put on the alternate list. I am curious if anyone has any advice about what I should do now that I am on the alternate list. I have emailed the director of the program thanking them for still considereing me. But I am worried because DU is my top choice and I really want to do whatever I can to get in...
Also I have not yet heard back from the Clinical program at CU Denver and am getting a little worried and not sure what to do from here.
I appriciate anyone's advice!

Members don't see this ad.

i am not familiar with the submission process for countries other than Australia, but what is your area of interest? And were you applying for a Masters in Research or by Coursework?

perhaps you did not make a proposal that was within a supervisors field? Or were not "explicit" in linking your interest to their interest. I also found that linking my topic to the overall aim of the School and or University (for jcu it was people, identity and place and my research topic was indoor navigation using a virtual environment).

none of this may be relevant tho if your submission procecss is entirely different to ours :)