1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

worried sick

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by xplayer2885, Mar 22, 2007.

1. xplayer2885

7+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Im in my 2nd year of undergrad, An last semester my grades tanked, i got a c+ in chem one an a d+ in calc1, an a c+ in statistic's. My only grades below a B. Very very bad. Now i have a 3.0 GPA. But this semester is amost over (5 weeks left) i have 2 B+'s one in micro bio an another in chem2. The other three classes i have A's. But im still extremely worried. Is it anything to panic over. Am i over???

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. xdianaax

xdianaax In memory of Riley Jane
    Moderator Emeritus 7+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    I read in a previous thread this "don't stress" method, try that! :) Seriously though, I think as long as you make up for it they'll see you got yourself back on track, we're human, humans make mistakes.

4. dr.rex

dr.rex rexadactyl nights
    5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    best thing you can do is keep trying to get the best grades possible it will all fall into place, do your best in your classes then study hard for the DAT then apply .....dont let all this stress ruin your life because life is too short and so is college i wasted too much time stressing and i regret it but i am glad i got into school but i missed out on a lot of things

5. dmd2011

dmd2011 Random Hero
    5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    dont panic there is still plenty of time to bring up that gpa. it sounds like your headed in a good direction. keep working hard.

6. xplayer2885

7+ Year Member

Pre-Dental