2020-2021 Boston University

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheDataKing

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please tag a pre-allo moderator when the secondary prompt is posted.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Interview Feedback: Boston University

Members don't see this ad.

Anyone else prewriting these essays? I was looking at last year's prompts and all the essays seem to be about non trads/gap years. As a traditional student, I honestly don't know if there are any essays for me to even do. Anyone else having this problem?

Anyone else prewriting these essays? I was looking at last year's prompts and all the essays seem to be about non trads/gap years. As a traditional student, I honestly don't know if there are any essays for me to even do. Anyone else having this problem?

I was looking at the previous years' prompts as well and it looks like the only one that could be significant for traditional students would be the optional essay that asks the provide additional information (maybe using this as an opportunity to explicitly explain why you applied to BU).

Members don't see this ad :)
Can someone who's received the secondary please post the prompts? I heard there's a new essay

@TheDataKing
  • Are you expecting to go on to medical school directly after completing your undergraduate degree? (1400 characters)
  • If you have spent more than 4 years as an undergraduate, please explain below (1400 characters).