University of Waterloo c/o 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mikle78

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just noticed that there was still no waterloo thread for 2014 admission O_O.

WHERE ARE YA'LL?

The UofT one is pretty quiet too. Anyway, please share your thoughts/questions etc...

And good luck to everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a UW undergrad student applying for 2014 admissions. I'm hoping that everyone is so quiet because there aren't as many applicants this year...? Hah. Anyways, good luck to you all

I applied this year (just waiting for my referenee to get their reference letter in ...).
Does anyone have any insight into how the selection process works at Waterloo? When do interview invitations typically come out?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey guys, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post but I wanted to know if I had a good chance of getting into the pharmacy program at Waterloo.

3.5 cumulative gpa
all pre reqs and full course load with practicums
completed Honours Double Major in Biology and Kinesiology
completed a concurrent bachelors in education with 2 years in experience leading class rooms
volunteered at pharmacy for 2 years
Extra curriculars

(extra info: math is not my strongest subject and half of the required courses i got a 3.0 not sure if they weigh the pre reqs on their own)

Any feedback would be great

Do I have any hope?

GPA of 3.4
Prereq GPA of 3.5 (that doesn't even matter does it?)
50 hrs pharmacy experience (shadowing only)
LOR from a pharmacist
5 or so long-term volunteering stints
2 real extra curriculars
some non-pharmacy work experience

I wish they considered pcats D:

I would say 3.7 is a good GPA to get in. Anyone else get in to UW with a GPA lower than 3.7?

I'm pretty sure I saw other applicants from other years with a cGPA of 3.5 get in but I am not sure how competition is these days

Hi everyone,