Low Stats anyone??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

collegegirl247

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is there anyone who has been recently accepted to a pharmacy school that does not have a 4.0 and a 98 on the pcat?? I would be interested if anyone has a 3.3 gpa or below or a pcat score below 75 that was accepted... Just wondering, thanks!!

This is my first year applying and my stats aren't great... I'm wondering if I have any chance!! So far I have gotten 1 rejection and 1 interview invitation.

Members don't see this ad.

I was accepted last year from a CC with a 3.7 GPA and a 63 PCAT.

Members don't see this ad :)

Not True. My GPA is 3.18 with a 95 PCAT. I applied to 8 schools:

Rejected: UCSD
Accpted: U Michigan, MW CPG
Interviews: UCSF, MW CCP, U Maryland, Mercer
On hold: UOP

If I can do it with my less than stellar GPA, you can too! Don't give up hope :luck:

If I can do it with my less than stellar GPA, you can too! Don't give up hope :luck:

ooh, UMICH. are u in-state or out of state??

You must be mistaken. It's impossible to get in without a 4.0 and a 98+. Schools laugh at anyone trying to get in with subpar stats.

You must be mistaken. It's impossible to get in without a 4.0 and a 98+. Schools laugh at anyone trying to get in with subpar stats.

Actually I have gotten 12 emails from students who have gotten into pharm school with low stats. One of which with a 2.7 gpa and a 55pcat...so I must say that you are wrong!!!

I may be subpar....but atleast I do not have a subpar attitude.

Actually I have gotten 12 emails from students who have gotten into pharm school with low stats. One of which with a 2.7 gpa and a 55pcat...so I must say that you are wrong!!!

I may be subpar....but atleast I do not have a subpar attitude.

Uuuummm. Yeah. He was being sarcastic. :laugh: