3.52 overall, 494 mcat 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DocHopeful1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I just found this SDN podiatry forum, so please bear with me :)

I started becoming interested in podiatry not too long ago, so I am relatively new to the field. I will start shadowing a podiatrist starting this month. I wanted to apply for the Fall 2016 entering class, and wanted to know what my chances are. I don't want to apply to all 9 schools, and end up getting rejected by all of them. So if you could give me any input, I would greatly appreciate it.

Here are my numbers:
cGPA=3.52
sGPA=3.0
2014 MCAT=20
2015 MCAT=494

Also, for an LOR from pod, do all pod schools only need it at the time of matriculation?
Another question on LORs: since I am relatively new to podiatry, all my previous letter writers were told that I was applying to medical school. I want to use their letters instead of having them change anything. Would their letters negatively affect my chances at podiatry school? Do pod schools only take students that have been committed to podiatry for years and years? (because my first experience with podiatry will be when I shadow a pod this month)

Members don't see this ad.

You should actually shadow a podiatrist and get a feel for the field before you decide to jump in.

You should actually shadow a podiatrist and get a feel for the field before you decide to jump in.
Yeah, I have already contacted a pod and will officially be starting this month. Plus I have been researching this field non-stop with every other faucet of information I have available to me. I was asking just to think ahead. Do I have a chance of getting in? Will my LOR negatively affect my application? etc etc questions on the original post

Members don't see this ad :)