6 year pharm vs traditional MD path

VeggieForce

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
SAT: 2050
GPA: 4.65 (idk the one based on 4.0 scale)

I got accepted to the Northeastern 6 year pharm program. I have also been accepted to TCNJ with a biology major. I have been wanting to become a doctor forever, but the pharmacy pros seem really nice not to mention the extremely reduced stress if I do the Northeastern program. Still, I have heard that it is getting extremely hard to find a pharmacy job once your done with becoming a pharmacist. As a doctor, I will have job security. However, I still feel that I can become a good doctor and make it into med school. TCNJ has been my favorite college so far. (can keep my gpa higher than if I went to an ivy league and I loved it when i visited it) If I do the pharm program I feel that I am just taking the easy way out and fearing the stress of becoming doctor. Should I just go to TCNJ and continuing exploring and see if I still REALLY want to become a doctor?

Members don't see this ad.

SAT: 2050
GPA: 4.65 (idk the one based on 4.0 scale)

I got accepted to the Northeastern 6 year pharm program. I have also been accepted to TCNJ with a biology major. I have been wanting to become a doctor forever, but the pharmacy pros seem really nice not to mention the extremely reduced stress if I do the Northeastern program. Still, I have heard that it is getting extremely hard to find a pharmacy job once your done with becoming a pharmacist. As a doctor, I will have job security. However, I still feel that I can become a good doctor and make it into med school. TCNJ has been my favorite college so far. (can keep my gpa higher than if I went to an ivy league and I loved it when i visited it) If I do the pharm program I feel that I am just taking the easy way out and fearing the stress of becoming doctor. Should I just go to TCNJ and continuing exploring and see if I still REALLY want to become a doctor?

Do what you thinks best.