Anatomy Books

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

I've already gone thru Gray's Anatomy and The Human Body Book by Steve Parker( great for visual reference), are any other great anatomy/ physiology books I can go thru to prepare for med school??? I am still a freshman undergrad but due to me starting college late I am trying to take as many classes as possible to speed thru undergrad and by teaching myself as much as possible I am trying to skip a few years of undergrad lol...

Members don't see this ad.

You can't prepare for medical school. Go do things that will help you get into medical school, rather than preparing for something that you have yet to get accepted into.

You're a freshmen in college and you want to know books to read for medical school? Focus on your undergrad courses, don't waste your time with reading anatomy textbooks.

Oh and I'm tempted to think I may have just fed a troll but I tend to err on the side of "not a troll".

Members don't see this ad :)
You're teaching yourself anatomy to hopefully skip through undergrad faster and prepare for Med school?
<.<
>.>

I don't understand why so many people make such a big deal about anatomy, getting those coloring books, asking how to prepare, studying ahead of time. It's not really that huge of a part of med school. Biochem, Neuro, Physio, Histo, etc demand just as much time and learning.

thnx for the feedback. but anatomy isnt the only thing im learning on my own, its what im up to. ive gone thru bio, chem( organic and inorganic/ general), mol bio, etc.... now im on anatomy and physiology part by part.... ive been self tutoring/ teaching since i graduated high school in 2005 and i am well beyond undergrad studies.... I appreciate all the responses but if you do not intend on answering my question plz do not response... THANK YOU