ANKI help? Suggestions?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

zinn12

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi!

I just started studying for the DAT - I plan on taking it in 2 months and am using ANKI like many SDNers have suggested. I am making the ANKI deck for Biology with Cliffs and it seems to be piling up a lot.

What is the average number of cards that you guys have? How do you manage to study them?

Thanks!
:D

Members don't see this ad.

As of right now I have

Bio-188
OC-125
GC-68
And I made a Endocrine specific deck because I refuse to get a Endo question wrong on this exam!

Also,
Up until this point I have read through Cliffs and took notes however those notes did not directly translate to cards. Instead I then went through the cliffs chapter quizzes chapter by chapter. The questions I got wrong I created a card for and I did the same thing for destroyer Biology. I am also planning to do the same thing for Barrons. For OC and GC I have created cards for things that just need to be memorized beyond that I have been adding cards for incorrect quiz questions and concepts in Chads and I will do the same for Destroyer OC and GC. I do my cards in the AM first thing when I wake up and before I go to bed.

thanks!

I haven't read through Cliffs yet. But I'm on winter break now and want to get through Cliffs by the end of the break.

Do you think it's possible to do a chapter a day?

Oh Heck ya! You can do more then one chapter a day! Have you read through the sticky of the 8 week study plan?

You can easily get through most chapters in a day (it's how I did it).

I've got 319 bio cards, created from Kaplan/Cliffs/Destroyer(still adding from destroyer).