Any non-science majors?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

speedypear

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

Just wondering if there is anyone here who was NOT a science major? It seems like they are quite rare in these parts....my major is hardly science-related and I'm beginning to feel insecure...I would like to eventually apply to pharmacy school, although it might take me longer than others. Please post in this thread if your major was not in the sciences to relieve my insecurities :)

Members don't see this ad.

I have a degree in Telecommunications. That was before I decided to go into pharmacy... then when I finally decided it was my fourth year of college, running out of money... I wanted to finish with some kind of degree instead of go through all those years of schooling and show up with nothing. So, telecommunications was the thing I was closest to finishing, so that's what I got. I think its better than not having a degree at all, but of course, a B.A. can't compare with a B.S.

Hello!

Just wondering if there is anyone here who was NOT a science major? It seems like they are quite rare in these parts....my major is hardly science-related and I'm beginning to feel insecure...I would like to eventually apply to pharmacy school, although it might take me longer than others. Please post in this thread if your major was not in the sciences to relieve my insecurities :)

I have my B.A. in Anthropology but while earning my degree at UF took the pre-reqs for pharmacy school.

Members don't see this ad :)
I have a BA in French. P1 at UAMS now.

I have B.A in Psychology and I got accepted to Midwestern, LECOM and got recently interview reuest from Temple.

BS in Information Systems.

hey,