Bachelors in Community health

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IdkNEthing

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone know what I can do with a bachelors in community health and a minor in management? Would it be difficult to find a career or a good paying job with these degrees?

Members don't see this ad.

I have a Bachelor's in Community Health. I found a job 3 months after I graduated, in my field. I recently left and am now am working in social services. Pay is okay, but it's pretty much what I expect working in non-profit......

Members don't see this ad :)
What was your position after graduating? What'd you do? If you don't mind me asking.

I was a program coordinator at a larger non profit....It was actually not a bad gig....I learned alot but it wasn't really wanted to do long term..and another opportunity came my way with a smaller agency...and I do employment services with folks with disabilities...It's been almost 18 months since I graduated and I applied to Public Health school...I start my masters program in the fall.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that no degree is worthless, there will be jobs out there for your when you graduate. I think pay won't be great regardless seeing how the economy is right now.....

I was actually thinking of taking the same route, and get a masters in public health after, thanks for the info, that really helped me out

I was a program coordinator at a larger non profit....It was actually not a bad gig....I learned alot but it wasn't really wanted to do long term..and another opportunity came my way with a smaller agency...and I do employment services with folks with disabilities...It's been almost 18 months since I graduated and I applied to Public Health school...I start my masters program in the fall.