Barry U BMS Master's Program Fall 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

adw14

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm a current student in the Biomedical Sciences Master's program at Barry University in Hollywood, Fl. I'm on the medical track and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have about this program!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone! I'm a current student in the Biomedical Sciences Master's program at Barry University in Hollywood, Fl. I'm on the medical track and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have about this program!

What's the success rate of students matriculating into med school after completing this program?

What's life like living in that part of Florida? Is it expensive? Can you afford the time to have a job while in this program?

What's the success rate of students matriculating into med school after completing this program?

What's life like living in that part of Florida? Is it expensive? Can you afford the time to have a job while in this program?

I'm not sure the percentage (it may be available on the website), but most students who complete the program with a decent GPA (3.7 and above) received multiple acceptances.

Living in south Florida is really nice, amazing weather close to the beaches, all types of food, with a ton of culture, attractions and nightlife. As for the cost of living, it is a metropolitan area so it could be more or less depending on what type of city you are used to. Most people live in Hollywood or in surrounding areas - Plantation, Sunrise, North Miami or Fort Lauderdale.

As for having a job, I would say it's possible if you only have a part time job with a set schedule, but I would not recommend having a full time job in the program.

I hope that answered your questions!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)