California DPT Schools 2021-2022 Cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CalcaneusLongus

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear Colleagues!

This is my first time applying for my DPT and I was looking forward to participating in our California 2021-22 cycle thread, but no one has made one yet!

Let's use this thread to post our application stats, our questions, schools we are looking into, and updates on acceptances/interviews/rejections/waitlists!

For reference, in California I applied to CSULB, CSUN, CSAC, CSUF, and LLU. I submitted in mid September. I applied to several out of state schools, but for the interest of keeping the thread focused, let's try to stick to California schools!

I look forward to going through this exciting time with you all.

So without further ado:
How is everyone doing this Fall? Where have you applied?

Members don't see this ad.

Thanks for making this!

I'm doing OK, finally done with applications so it's just the waiting game now! I applied to just CA: most of the CSUs and a couple private schools.

- pGPA: 3.5-3.8, depending on school
- cumulative GPA: 3.4
- GRE: 168V, 158Q, 5W
- 4 letters of rec
- 350+ observation hours in 3 settings (currently working as an aide)
- 2 years at a student job, volunteering in a children's hospital, and tons of volunteering with multiple nonprofit organizations

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Thanks for making this!

I'm doing OK, finally done with applications so it's just the waiting game now!
Glad you could join! I feel the same way, it's a huge weight off now that everything is sent in. I'm just starting my senior year at my undergrad so the applications were a lot on top of going back to in-person learning.

As far as waiting, the only interview I've had is with an out-of-state school that has rolling admissions. Do you know when/if the CSUs are doing interviews?