Can you honestly tell me how bad my current stats look in the long run?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Joleybear

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
And do schools take your situation into account? I'm 27, a divorcee with 3 kids 7 and under, the younger of whom are both non-verbal and have autism. My kids are in separate schools and we have no car so my GPA isn't what I'd hope because my schedule is insane... however, I still go to school full time and want to apply to Creighton for 2019. The plan is to cram and take the PTCE and then try to get experience this summer as a tech (I have no experience at all because I just dont have time...). I will be paying out of pocket for one course (Org Chem I) so I can finish by the end of 2018 (taking Org Chem II in the Fall) and apply early decision, hopefully, for the 2019 distance PharmD program. Assuming my PCAT is very good (I have never tested below 92% on a standardized test in my life...so I am hoping it goes well), will my low end of experience + GPA possibly be OK and will they likely take into account that I am not a traditional student? I took a lot of my courses in Community College. My GPA started at a 4.0 for a semester or two in college until I ended an abusive marriage and had no help with my kids (my courses at community college were online and I just was completely unable to do my work with 2 toddlers...)... first my grades fell to some Bs and then I failed a semester which brought my GPA below 3.0. My GPA at UIC where I am now is better but not perfect because now I have 3 children, 2 have special needs and my boyfriend works 40+ hours so I am on my own a lot. The only babysitting I get is when I am actually in class so I study with the kids all over me. Plus my GPA went down a lot this semester (I had straight Bs) because two of my kids were in the hospital on separate occasions and I missed class for a while. Anyway here are my grades so