Chances of Getting in?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Venus17

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just took my DAT. I didn’t too well, but I like to know what my chances are with these stats,
I already graduated and my science GAP is about 3.8.
DAT scores
AA= 20
TS= 22
Bio= 24
GC= 19
OC= 23
PA= 20
QR= 17
RC= 16

Reading has been always my weakest subject because English is my second language, and honestly I couldn’t improve much over a few weeks that I had to prepare for the exam. I’m usually good at math, but the math section seemed very different from any practice exam that I did. There were many graph analyzing and quantitative comparison questions. So far I’m considering applying for WesternU, USC, and UNLV. I’m a CA resident. I like to retake the exam but I think if I wait 90 days, I can’t submit my application until September which is pretty late for all schools and my chances would be even lower. Please let me know your thought! Thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

I forgot where I read it, but some schools are paying closer attention to RC scores because a study found that dental students with higher RC scores are more likely to be successful. Additionally, I believe a lot of schools have cutoffs around the 16-18 range for any section, so definitely apply broadly.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I just took my DAT. I didn’t too well, but I like to know what my chances are with these stats,
I already graduated and my science GAP is about 3.8.
DAT scores
AA= 20
TS= 22
Bio= 24
GC= 19
OC= 23
PA= 20
QR= 17
RC= 16