DAT breakdown and concern for RC....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KKUO

TS 27, AA 24
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So i just took my DAT couple days ago.
PAT 21
QR 21
RC 15
Bio 21
Che 25
Oche 24
TS 23
AA 21

MOCK TESTS (DAT BOOTCAMP TEST 1,2,3,4,5)
PAT 22 23 22 21 19
QR 20 19 20 19 17
RC 16 16 17 19 17
BIO 20 21 21 22 22
CHE 24 21 23 23 20
OCH 19 22 18 22 21

this is actually my second time taking it. my first time was a year ago (PAT 17, QR 15, RC 17, Bio 18, Chem 19, ochem 15, TS 17, AA 17.)

when i saw my score i was so excited because the improvement I had on everything.. EXCEPT RC! i did my best on RC and i thought i did fairly ok but... yea.... i don't know what happended.. do you guys think i need to retake DAT? i really don't want to because i studied my ass off for past 2 months...
before my final breakdown i want to talk about what happened to my first DAT scores (i don't want to see anyone make the same mistakes)
FIRST TIME taking the DAT i used Kaplan and Chad's video. I took the kaplan in class on my college campus. Overall i think kaplan is completely useless. If you are planning to go to dental school i'm assuming you took the basic science classes already. Kaplan is basically for those who are completely new to science and can only bring your scores to around 18ish. I used chad's video for chem and ochem. BUT, i did not take good notes.... which caused me to have such low scores. also i studied during school year which is big mistake because i had to balance everything

ok FOR SECOND TIME....