Did anyone apply for residency after 2 years of graduation?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Freespirit91

Reaction score
SO I got rejected the first time I applied for residency
I mean my GPA isnt great and I knjow my application wasn't competitive but I decided to work on my clinical skills for a year and work in different settings if posisble then reapply
I don't know what chances I have since I graduated last year and I missed this years as well

Members don't see this ad.

Where are you working now and why do you want to do residency?

SO I got rejected the first time I applied for residency
I mean my GPA isnt great and I knjow my application wasn't competitive but I decided to work on my clinical skills for a year and work in different settings if posisble then reapply
I don't know what chances I have since I graduated last year and I missed this years as well
It seems like you already have the opportunity to work in different settings without having done a residency, so residency is not needed in your case (since you do a residency in order to work in different settings).

Members don't see this ad :)
if you have a job now wouldn't recommend going back to residency unless you are still in retail. residents getting out now are struggling im the job market
No I do not have a job now! Im trying to get a job for a long time so I thought applying to residency would open some door
it super saturated! Wish I went into another field seriously! Im considering change in field I have no way at working at retail I hate it

No I do not have a job now! Im trying to get a job for a long time so I thought applying to residency would open some door
it super saturated! Wish I went into another field seriously! Im considering change in field I have no way at working at retail I hate it
So what have you been doing these past two years???