Dismissed from DO school..what now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

inquiry101

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

maybe someone could be kind enough to help me out with my situation. I was just dismissed from a DO school due to poor grades. I was diagnosed with having a severe depression earlier this month and brought it to the attention of the school, however, it was not enough for them to keep me enrolled to repeat the year.

I have a inclination that my depression may been with me for a long time in the past however, it was not as severe as it was in medical school. My concentration declined drastically and was the major wake up call for me to get help. No matter how much I studied, I could not pass my exams.

I don't know what to do right now. If I want to do medicine, ill have to take the mcat again and reapply again. To be honest, i want to give up and change professions right now. I was thinking of doing something in business or maybe a masters in healthcare administration/public health. Any help would be much appreciated. Lord knows I could use it

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

maybe someone could be kind enough to help me out with my situation. I was just dismissed from a DO school due to poor grades. I was diagnosed with having a severe depression earlier this month and brought it to the attention of the school, however, it was not enough for them to keep me enrolled to repeat the year.

I have a inclination that my depression may been with me for a long time in the past however, it was not as severe as it was in medical school. My concentration declined drastically and was the major wake up call for me to get help. No matter how much I studied, I could not pass my exams.