ENT Nurse Practitioner Career

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SLP-NP

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!
Im an undergraduate student who is currently attaining a bachelors in Communication Disorders. I enjoy this field alot, and initially hoped to become a certified Speech Language Pathologist. SLPs do so much good, but recently as Ive advanced in my studies, I found myself wishing for more options and even more resources to treat potential patients. I did some research on my own, and came across healthcare providers such as nurse practitioners who work in ENT clinics. I thought this would be a really positive path to pursue that blends aspects of communication disorders with the broader range of medicine. As I will be attaining my non BSN bachelors, I was looking into prospective NP programs, and thought that an accelerated direct entry might be what Im looking for if I choose this route. I was wondering if anyone had experiences with working in ENT clinics or departments, or experiences with direct entry nursing programs and job opportunities afterwards. What are your thoughts of such programs? Is there a demand for ENT nurse practitioners?

Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.