French medical student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

m00n

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everybody,
I am a french med student in 2nd year at Paris.
I am willing to come to USA after my 4th year, but I am wondering if good med schools accept international students (especially UCLA and Wayne state university). I heard, it is very difficult to get enrolled in american colleges for international med students, is it so hard? Do you know guys, anyone who succeed?
Sorry for my very rough english :smuggrin: I am trying to improve it!
Thanking you so much in advance…

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everybody,
I am willing to come to USA after my 4th year, but I am wondering if good med schools accept international students (especially UCLA and Wayne state university). I heard, it is very difficult to get enrolled in american colleges for international med students, is it so hard? Do you know guys, anyone who succeed?

Your English is actually pretty good. Your post confuses me a little because you say you're in your second year of med school, but you want to come to the states after your fourth year? In the US you graduate med school in 4 years. I'm going to hazard a guess that med school for you is 6 years, and you want to do your clinical rotations at a US med school. Transferring mid med school is difficult for US students, let alone foreign ones. I would say it's very unlikely for this to happen if that's what your plan was.