Feb 3, 2021
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacist
I'm an LA pharmacist working towards reciprocity in GA. My primary state is known for its difficult MPJE, even for state locals (I passed it by 2 points). I hear the GA MPJE is also notoriously difficult. I don't have any GA pharmacist contacts, so it would be awesome to get some suggestions or material for GA MPJE study and passing! I've read many of the recent threads on MPJE study but it seems to be very mixed as to what topics and materials/program consistently resulted in a passing score.
PLEASE help! I know there are several programs for purchase, but I'm currently $1,200 in for GA reciprocity and could really use some tips and direction for preparing. ANYTHING would be very appreciated!!

Last edited:
Feb 6, 2021
Hey! I am trying to get licensed in GA as well and am trying to figure out my study materials. I did see on the Georgia board of pharmacy website that they are waiving the practical exam due to the state of emergency bc of covid. That is really good news!
I took the NY MPJE, and I just bought a few books and studied those. Have you figured out what study material is best to use yet?

Jul 6, 2020
I'm an LA pharmacist working towards reciprocity in GA. My primary state is known for its difficult MPJE, even for state locals (I passed it by 2 points). I hear the GA MPJE is also notoriously difficult. I don't have any GA pharmacist contacts, so it would be awesome to get some suggestions or material for GA MPJE study and passing! I've read many of the recent threads on MPJE study but it seems to be very mixed as to what topics and materials/program consistently resulted in a passing score.
PLEASE help! I know there are several programs for purchase, but I'm currently $1,200 in for GA reciprocity and could really use some tips and direction for preparing. ANYTHING would be very appreciated!!
I just passed the Georgia law in Feb. I had to retake it due to all the info that was on it.