Help! I'm applying Fall '08!!

Discussion in 'Audiology [ Au.D ]' started by audambition, May 10, 2008.

1. audambition

Post Doc
    I'm a undergraduate student from southern california who really wants to go to Audiology school, especially Vanderbilt. After reading some of the threads, I am feeling pretty discouraged. I was hoping any current Aud students or anyone who knows about the Aud programs could help answer some questions for me.

1. My GPA is a 3.0
    2. What are the demographics at these schools?
    3. What is the average age in Audiology school?
    4. Any other information about Vanderbilt would be great!

#1 audambition, May 10, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2008
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Haga

Haga Hotter Than Black Pepper

Other Health Professions Student

Welcome to the forum....you can go to http://www.mc.vanderbilt.edu/root/vumc.php?site=gshss

to find out more about Vanderbilt's program. I think that they application process for 2008 is already over (Don't Quote me on that) As far as your GPA, for Vanderbilt, I don't think it is very competitive, they are ranked number 1 in the nation in Audiology.

Sorry, I can't be more helpful....I'm working on my 2nd Bachelors in SLP

4. AuDie

Pre-Rehab Sci [General]
    Fall '08 admissions are already determined, so if you were hoping to go to Vanderbilt this year you're going to be out of luck unfortunately. If you're applying during Fall '08 for Fall '09 admissions you're fine. Just make sure you take the GRE this summer.