How do I mend my application for dentist schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

livenitup

Membership Revoked
Removed
Reaction score
I am currently in my fourth year of undergraduate with a 2.2 gpa cumulative gpa and less than 2 science gpa. I was thinking of taking a fifth year so I can increase my gpa for a post bacC which mostly require a 3.0 but by the end of the fourth year I won't be close to a + 3.0, So, Im not really sure if I can do a post bacc:/
Unfortunately, I need to retake orgo for a third time and biology. Would it be wise to do it here in undergrad or would it look bad to DDM schools? Im really trying to do my best so I can improve my application. I was hoping to apply for DDM schools later on but I really wanna know if post baccs are better than a DIY post bacc. Either way, I will probably have to retake orgo 1 and intro to bio and then take upper level division courses for the first time. I really want to know if this career path is good for me

any advice is appreciated. thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Are you applying to dental school or medical school?

options are open, but dental school is a also a good option

Members don't see this ad :)
I am currently in my fourth year of undergraduate with a 2.2 gpa cumulative gpa and less than 2 science gpa. I was thinking of taking a fifth year so I can increase my gpa for a post bacC which mostly require a 3.0 but by the end of the fourth year I won't be close to a + 3.0, So, Im not really sure if I can do a post bacc:/