How does one decide?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rahel828

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey...

I just got my first acceptance..LECOM Class of 2008! I interviewed at WVSOM and I really liked it there. But, I'm not sure when I'll hear from them. I've also got two interivews scheduled at PCOM and TUCOM within the next month.

So, am I expected to put down a deposit in order to hold my seat while I'm still waiting for other places? Also, WVSOM tuition is twice that of LECOM (I'm a PA resident) and I don't know if I should consider it as my top choice. While picking my schools, cost was an issue but I don't feel that way any more. Not that I'm loaded but my views have changed. Money will come and go, but the next four years of life experiences will be priceless. Am I foolish in thinking this?

Also, I don't know the name of the program completely, but does anyone know of that government program.. they pay your tuition in exchange for 'x' number of years they pay for you. They can place you anywhere in the country; especially where there is a shortage of doctors.

thanks a lot!

Members don't see this ad.

Congratulations on your acceptance!

WVSOM is extremely expensive for out of state students (I mean, extremely expensive!). You might want to consider that when choosing schools. It does make a difference, especially when interest accrues.

Also, I don't know the name of the program completely, but does anyone know of that government program.. they pay your tuition in exchange for 'x' number of years they pay for you. They can place you anywhere in the country; especially where there is a shortage of doctors.