1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

How much detail on Part I Boards??

Discussion in 'Podiatry Students' started by doclm, May 12, 2008.

1. doclm

doclm Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Hello All,

As I am currently studying for the 10% Gross Anatomy/Histology/Neuro section of the boards, I'm curious to how much detail is tested???? I have a rough guess to what type of material they may ask, but what about specifics?

Do you have to know all the specific parts of the brain (uncus, superior temporal gyri, transverse temporal gyri, precentral gyri, ect.) in relation to what funcional areas of the brain: like primary motor cortex, primary auditory cortex, ect. (association cortex, ect)

What about all the names of each crainal nerve nucleus, that derives a preganglionic fiber? What about all the pathways of the motor cortex like basal ganglia, or what about all the somatosensory tracts, corticospinal, corticobulbar, spinothalamic, ect??

Finally, any clue to how much detail of anatomy or histology to organs??

Just want some input on how much detail I should go into for this exam. Looking for feedback from people who have actually taken the test, not here say.

Also, if someone may have some insight into other sections of this exam that would be great.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. feetman

feetman ACFAS Member
    2+ Year Member

Podiatry Student
    hey buddy,

take a break and stop studying. :)

4. doclm

doclm Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Hey,

Thanks for the advice. I started studying last Friday and am about done with the Gross Anatomy section. I will start lower anatomy on Wed, and be done by Sun night, before we start school again next week.

Good to hear from you, don't worry about the material, it really doesn't take that long to cover.